Tags

, ,

Here are 2 duelists who have earned their invitation by winning the Yu-Gi-Oh! Open Tournament (YOT) Hong Kong 2017 Main Event and Asia Premier.

 

Ke Liuqiang

Age: 22

Notable Yu-Gi-Oh! Accomplishments:
1st, YOT Hong Kong 2017
1st, YOT Hong Kong 2014 Asia Premier

Where are you from? Which card shop(s) do you frequent?
China. I frequent 龙之星辰卡牌店 and 有希望游戏王卡牌店.

When and how did you started playing Yu-Gi-Oh?
I became interested in the game when I saw my friends playing it back when I was 17-years-old. I started playing the video game a year later, and then begun playing the physical card game when I was 19-years-old.

How did you prepare for the Asia Championship 2017?
I read up on metagame articles weekly, browse the Japanese metagame and their deck builds, watch tournament videos, try out different deck builds, and exchange ideas with other players.

What is your favourite card that was released this year in 2017? Why?
“Souleating Oviraptor”. Because it can search for “Dogoran, the Mad Flame Kaiju” to get rid of the opponent’s “Master Peace, the True Dracoslaying King”.

 

Mok Hou Teng

Age: 22

Notable Yu-Gi-Oh! Accomplishments:
1st, YOT Hong Kong 2017 Asia Premier
5 – 8th, Asia Championship 2017 Hong Kong Winter Qualifier (JP)

Where are you from? Which card shop(s) do you frequent?
Macau. 澳門恆星 and Players’ Club.

When and how did you started playing Yu-Gi-Oh?
I started playing in 2011.

How did you prepare for the Asia Championship 2017?
I research and practice with my teammates.

What is your favourite card that was released this year in 2017? Why?
“Unending Nightmare”.

