Tags

, ,

We have with us 5 Duelists who have earned themselves an invitation to the Asia Championship 2016 by performing consistently throughout 2015 in their local Ranking Tournaments.

They will be sharing with us some of their insights for the Asia Championship 2016.

 

Law Ming Fung

Law_Ming_Fung

Age: 19

Country: Hong Kong

Notable Yu-Gi-Oh! Achievements:
1st, Ranking 2015 Hong Kong
5 – 12th, Asia Championship SP 2015
1st, Ranking 2015 Season 1 & 2 Hong Kong
5 – 16th, Asia Championship 2015
1st, Ranking 2014 Hong Kong

Which local card shop in your country do you frequent?
Players’ Club, in Hong Kong.

How did you prepare for Asia Championship 2016?
Practice and practice with different players.

What match-up do you expect to face in the Asia Championship 2016?
Blue-Eyes, Speedroid Phantom Knights Burning Abyss, D/D, Metalfoe.

What do you think of your chances of winning the Asia Championship 2016?
I’ll try my best!

 

Lucus Chow

Lucus_Chow

Age: 23

Country: Malaysia

Notable Yu-Gi-Oh! Achievements:
1st, Ranking 2015 Malaysia

Which local card shop in your country do you frequent?
Gamers Arena, Toysbar, Mars Mpowering, in Malaysia.

How did you prepare for Asia Championship 2016?
Train with my friends, and study the popular decks in the metagame.

What match-up do you expect to face in the Asia Championship 2016?
Blue-Eyes, Metalfoe, Speedroid Phantom Knights Burning Abyss, D/D, ABC.

What do you think of your chances of winning the Asia Championship 2016?
I’ve no idea, but I’ll try my best at every match.

 

John Carlo Evangelista

John_Carlo_Evangelista

Age: 26

Country: Philippines

Notable Yu-Gi-Oh! Achievements:
1st, Ranking 2015 Philippines
5 – 16th, Asia Championship 2015

Which local card shop in your country do you frequent?
Courtside, in Philippines.

How did you prepare for Asia Championship 2016?
I play at the weekly tournaments to polish my skill and knowledge of the game. I have also begun playing various different deck builds since the start of the year.

What match-up do you expect to face in the Asia Championship 2016?
I am expecting a lot of mirror matches, so I would need to practice on how to utilize my resources optimally every turn.

What do you think of your chances of winning the Asia Championship 2016?
I am hoping to eclipse my previous year’s placing.

 

Tan Wan Xin

Tan_Wan_Xin

Age: 25

Country: Singapore

Notable Yu-Gi-Oh! Achievements:
1st, Ranking 2015 Singapore
3rd, Asia Championship Plus 2010

Which local card shop in your country do you frequent?
Active Game Collections, in Singapore.

How did you prepare for Asia Championship 2016?
Shuffle deck while watching fan-service anime.

What match-up do you expect to face in the Asia Championship 2016?
Blue-Eyes, D/D, Speedroid Phantom Knights Burning Abyss, Metalfoe, ABC.

What do you think of your chances of winning the Asia Championship 2016?
100% ÷ 18 = 5.55%.

 

Shao Yi-ming

Shao_Yi-ming

Age: 25

Country: Taiwan

Notable Yu-Gi-Oh! Achievements:
1st, Ranking 2015 Taiwan
5 – 12th, Asia Championship SP 2015
1st, Ranking 2015 Season 1 & 2 Taiwan

Which local card shop in your country do you frequent?
新航, 崇文, 泓美, in Taiwan.

How did you prepare for Asia Championship 2016?
I practice and discuss various strategies with my friends, so as to strengthen my weakness.

What match-up do you expect to face in the Asia Championship 2016?
Blue-Eyes, D/D, Speedroid Phantom Knights Burning Abyss, Metalfoe, ABC.

What do you think of your chances of winning the Asia Championship 2016?
I’ve no idea, but I’ll put in my utmost effort.

